haloger.blogg.se

Advanced installer visual studio application
Advanced installer visual studio application










advanced installer visual studio application

One trick I had to learn quickly was that I had to run the AI build at least once to create the modified Trial.dll and then copy it to place in my bin folders, if I wanted to ever attempt to run the code from Visual Studio with licensing activated. The AI wizard and examples do not cover all of the aspects of the setup that I required, so I had some learning to do.

advanced installer visual studio application

Now, moving to Advanced Installer( AI), I could replace the COM licensing component with their methodology which involves copying their Trial.dll, from their installation folder, and applying my digital certificate, to install it in the same target folder as my digitally signed add-in dll. Also, I had to include some packaged OnInstall code that would register the COM based licensing component with elevated permissions. Moreover, I used the Visio Solution Publishing Tool from the Visio SDK to modify the msi file so that the Visio specific content would become visible in the Visio UI. My previous setup and deployment projects in Visual Studio created an msi file that did not get digitally signed, although the add-in dll wss signed with my digital certificate. However, there are some issues that I am overcoming through this transition ….not least that an apparently correctly assigned digital certificate was actually not valid. So, when a client asked that I use Advanced Installer to create the installation setups so that their licensing system could be used, then I was (and still am) all for it because it could become a better method for myself. I have also included licensing code from a third-party for some of my own products, but have been aware that the third-party product I have been using is not ideal because it needs its own registered component on the client machine. The ease of installation is always an issue, and I have been using a digital certificate to guarantee its authenticity in almost all of these scenarios. I have written many add-ins for Visio over the years, some for private clients for use in-house, some as products for public release by my clients or by me, and some just to help me with my day-to-day Visio development tasks. Visualizing Information with Microsoft Visio.Microsoft Visio Business Process Diagramming and Validation.Mastering Data Visualization with Microsoft Visio.My session and other Visio sessions at MSIgnite 2019.

advanced installer visual studio application

  • Designing Power Automate Flows with Microsoft Visio.
  • Creating Visio Tabs and Apps for Teams with SharePoint Framework (SPFx).
  • Using the Visio Data Visualizer in Excel.
  • Key differences between the Visio desktop and web apps.
  • Customising Visio Shapes for the Web App.
  • advanced installer visual studio application

    Comparing Visio for the Web and Desktop.Visualizing Construction Project Schedules.How Visio smartness can help your business.












    Advanced installer visual studio application